Lares Business Security Consulting logo (image)

The Lares team holds some of the most coveted technology and security certifications in the industry as additional validation of our advanced qualifications.

  • Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)

    The CCNA exam covers a breadth of topics including network fundamentals, network access, IP connectivity, IP services, security fundamentals, and automation, and programmability.

    More information can be found here.

  • CompTIA Security+

    CompTIA Security+ is the first security certification IT professionals should earn. It establishes the core knowledge required of any cybersecurity role and provides a springboard to intermediate-level cybersecurity jobs. Successful candidates will have the following skills:

    • Detect various types of compromise and understand penetration testing and vulnerability scanning concepts
    • Install, configure, and deploy network components while assessing and troubleshooting issues to support organizational security
    • Implement secure network architecture concepts and systems design
    • Install and configure identity and access services, as well as management controls
    • Implement and summarize risk management best practices and the business impact
    • Install and configure wireless security settings and implement public key infrastructure

    The CompTIA Security+ exam focuses on today’s best practices for risk management and risk mitigation, including more emphasis on the practical and hands-on ability to both identify and address security threats, attacks and vulnerabilities.

    More information can be found here.

  • Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA)

    A Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) is able to perform the following tasks:

    • Understand and use essential tools for handling files, directories, command-line environments, and documentation
    • Operate running systems, including booting into different run levels, identifying processes, starting and stopping virtual machines, and controlling services
    • Configure local storage using partitions and logical volumes
    • Create and configure file systems and file system attributes, such as permissions, encryption, access control lists, and network file systems
    • Deploy, configure, and maintain systems, including software installation, update, and core services
    • Manage users and groups, including use of a centralized directory for authentication
    • Manage security, including basic firewall and SELinux configuration
    More information can be found here.

    Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)

    A Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) is a Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) who is ready to automate Red Hat Enterprise Linux tasks, integrate Red Hat emerging technologies, and apply automation for efficiency and innovation.

    More information can be found here.

  • Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA)

    Everything needed to start-up, configure and manage daily operations of Check Point Security Gateway and Management Software Blades systems on the GAiA operating system.
    More information available here.


    Check Point Certified Security Expert NGX (CCSE)

    How to build, modify, deploy and troubleshoot Check Point Security Systems on the GAiA operating system. Hands-on lab exercises teach how to debug firewall processes, optimize VPN performance and upgrade Management Servers.

    More information available here.


    Check Point Certified Security Expert Plus (CCSE Plus)

    Advanced knowledge to manage virtualized security in high-end networks and advanced security optimization techniques.
    More information available here.
    • GIAC Certified Security Essentials (GSEC)
    • GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst (GCIA)
    • GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)
    • GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst (GCFA)
    • GIAC Exploit Researcher and Advanced Penetration Tester (GXPN)
    • GIAC Assessing and Auditing Wireless Networks (GAWN)
    • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
    • Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)
    • Microsoft Certified System Engineer (MCSE)
    • ISACA Certified Information Security Auditor (CISA)
    • ISACA Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
    • ISACA Certified Data Privacy Solutions Engineer (CDPSE)
    • ASIS Physical Security Professional (PSP)
    • National Security Agency (NSA) Information Security (INFOSEC) Assessment Methodology (IAM)
    • EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)
    • EC-Council Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT)
    • Offensive Security Web Expert (OSWE)
    • Offensive Security Certified Professional (OSCP)
    • Offensive Security Certified Expert (OSCE)
    • Offensive Security Wireless Professional (OSWP)
    • Offensive Security Exploitation Expert (OSEE)

Where There is Unity, There is Victory

[Ubi concordia, ibi victoria]

– Publius Syrus

Contact Lares Consulting logo (image)

Continuous defensive improvement through adversarial simulation and collaboration.

Email Us

©2024 Lares, a Damovo Company | All rights reserved.

Error: Contact form not found.

Error: Contact form not found.

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer. It may disable certain pages or features entirely. If you do not agree to the storage or tracking of your data and activities, you should leave the site now.

Our website uses cookies, many to support third-party services, such as Google Analytics. Click now to agree to our use of cookies or you may leave the site now.